FCPD awards SRO scholarships to four FCS Seniors

May 12th, 2023 – 1:55 PM

Floyd County Police Department –

 The Floyd County Police Department’s School Resource Officers have awarded scholarships to graduating seniors from each of Floyd County’s high schools. 

Resource Officers created the SRO Award last year and through their own time and efforts have raised the necessary funds to grow this award into an annual scholarship. 

Recipients are chosen based on their demonstration of being Selfless, Respectful, and Outstanding Citizenship.

This year’s Award and Scholarship recipients are Lilly Brumbelow of Pepperell High School, Olivia Miller of Model High School, Isabelle Espy of Armuchee High School, and Jerenya Pearson of Coosa High School. 

Local Weather