Advance voting for June 21 runoff continues

June 14, 2022–7:30 p.m.


Advance voting for the June 21 runoff election continues for the remainder of the week.

Voting is taking place at the new Floyd County Elections Office on East 12th Street from 9 a.m. until 5 p.m. daily.

The only runoff contests in Floyd County are state contests on the Democrat ballot.

Charlie Bailey is in a runoff with Kwanza Hall for Lt. Governor.

For secretary of state Dee Hawkins-Haigler and Bee Nguyen are facing off.

For Labor Secretary William Boddie Jr. and Nicole Horn are in a runoff.

And for Insurance Commissioner, the contest is between Raphael Baker and Janice Laws Robinson.

Anyone who voted Democrat in the primary can vote in the runoff.

Also, if you are a registered voter who did not vote on May 24, you can cast a ballot in the runoff.

Local Weather